Alumni Inducted Into Sports Hall of Fame

Matt Deamer '04 at the 2012 Athletics Hall of Fame induction ceremony

Six former student-athletes were inducted into Susquehanna’s 2012 Athletics Hall of Fame on Sept. 28 during Homecoming–Reunion Weekend.

The six members were field hockey player Leah Bailor ’03 Hane, track & field athlete Matt Deamer ’04, women’s tennis player Tara McHugh ’04, and football players Mark Bartosic ’04, Mike Bowman ’03 and Matt Wichlinski ’00.

The induction ceremony was held at the annual Hall of Fame banquet. The inductees were then honored at halftime of the football game against Muhlenberg on Sept. 29. Former football and track & field standout Cory Mabry ’91 also received special recognition during halftime for being selected as one of 36 inductees into the inaugural Mid-Atlantic Conference (MAC) Hall of Fame.

Bookmark and Share