Claritas Distinguished Visitor in the Sciences

The Distinguished Visitor Program at Susquehanna University was endowed by George E. '64 and Margaret Lauver '66 Harris to support lectures, seminars or residencies by nationally recognized leaders in business, government or education on topics in the public interest. This series brings an accomplished scholar in the sciences to our campus annually for a public address. The public lecture is typically held in the fall of the academic year.

Steering Committee

The lecture is organized by Susquehanna University faculty members from the School of Arts and Sciences. Steering Committee members are:

Swarna Basu, associate professor of chemistry

Katherine Straub, associate professor of earth and environmental sciences

Tammy Tobin,  professor of biology 

Alex Wilce, associate professor of mathematics

Samya Zain, assistant professor of physics

For more information about the lecture, contact Crystal Reed in the School of Arts and Sciences at 372-4172 or creed@susqu.edu.

Bookmark and Share