Fall 2013

Aug. 22, Thursday

Welcome Week begins, Opening Convocation.

Aug. 26, Monday

Classes begin, 8 a.m.

Aug. 26-27, Monday-Tuesday

Check-in and registration confirmation.

Sept. 3, Tuesday

Course drop/add deadline. Students who add a course after this date are subject to a $25 late-change fee. Last day to declare S/U option for a first 7-week course.
Last day to declare a course audit.

Sept. 4, Wednesday

Regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses.
Last day to cancel S/U option for a first 7-week course.

Sept. 6, Friday

Last day to declare S/U option in a 14-week course.

Sept. 13, Friday

Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses.
Last day to cancel S/U option for a 14-week course.
Regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses (new first-year students only).
IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO HAVE A REGULAR WITHDRAWAL FROM A COURSE AFTER THIS DEADLINE BY PAYING A LATE FEE.

Sept. 27, Friday

Late withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses.

Oct. 4, Friday

Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses (new first-year students only).

Oct. 11, Friday

Mid-term break begins, 4:05 p.m.; end of first 7-week courses.

Oct. 16, Wednesday

Mid-term break ends, 8 a.m.; start of second 7-week courses.

Oct. 24, Thursday

Drop/add deadline for second 7-week courses.
Students who add a course after this date are subject to a $25 late-change fee.
Last day to declare S/U option for a second 7-week course.

Oct. 25, Friday

Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses.
Last day to cancel S/U option for a second 7-week course.

Oct. 28-Nov. 5, Monday-Tuesday

2014 spring semester registration.

Nov. 1, Friday

Late withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses.

Nov. 6, Wednesday

Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses (new first-year students only).

Nov. 19, Tuesday

Late withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses.

Nov. 26, Tuesday

Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m.

Dec. 2, Monday

Classes resume, 8 a.m.

Dec. 6, Friday

Classes end, 4:05 p.m.

Dec. 7-8, Saturday-Sunday

Reading days.

Dec. 9-12, Monday-Thursday

Final examinations.