Spring 2015

Jan. 12, Monday

Classes begin, 8 a.m.

Jan. 12-13, Monday-Tuesday

Check-in and registration confirmation.

Jan. 20, Tuesday

Drop/add period ends.
Students who add a course after this date are subject to a $25 late-change fee. Last day to declare S/U option for a first 7-week course.
Last day to declare a course audit.

Jan. 21, Wednesday

Regular withdrawal deadline for a first 7-week course.
Last day to cancel S/U option for a first 7-week course.

Jan. 23, Friday

Deadline to declare S/U option for a 14-week course.

Jan. 30, Friday

Regular withdrawal deadline for a 14-week course.
Last day to cancel S/U option for a 14-week course.
IT IS NOT POSSIBLE TO HAVE A REGULAR WITHDRAWAL FROM A COURSE AFTER THIS DEADLINE BY PAYING A LATE FEE.

Feb. 13, Friday

Late withdrawal deadline for a first 7-week course.

Feb. 27, Friday

Spring recess begins, 4:05 p.m.; end of first 7-week courses.

March 9, Monday

Classes resume, 8 a.m.; start of second 7-week courses.

March 17, Tuesday

Last day to add a second 7-week course; last day to declare S/U option for a second 7-week course.

March 18, Wednesday

Regular withdrawal deadline for a second 7-week course.
Last day to cancel S/U option for a second 7-week course.

March 19-March 27, Monday-Friday

2015 fall semester registration.

March 31, Tuesday

Late withdrawal deadline for a 14-week course.

April 2, Thursday

Easter break begins, 10 p.m.

April 7, Tuesday

Easter break ends, 8 a.m.

April 10, Friday

Late withdrawal deadline for a second 7-week course.

April 28, Tuesday

Classes end, 4:05 p.m.; classes meet according to Friday schedule.

April 29, Wednesday

Reading day.

April 30-May 4, Thursday-Monday

Final examinations.

May 10, Sunday

Baccalaureate service/Commencement.

Late withdrawal policy

Students are allowed to take a late withdrawal from a total of 12 semester hours of coursework during their Susquehanna career. To take advantage of this late withdrawal option, students must complete and return to the registrar's office the Late Withdrawal Approval form (available at the registrar's office).