Emergency work requests include:

  • Fire issues
  • Smoke
  • Gas odors
  • Alarm issues
  • Major leaks
  • Flooding
  • Overflowing toilets
  • Power outages
  • Loss of heat/ac
  • Door locking issues
  • Broken windows, etc.

Susquehanna University’s Office of Facilities is charged with maintaining our buildings and grounds. We have a full complement of trade shops including: electricians, carpenters, painters, plumbers, HVAC techs, building/grounds staff, landscapers, housekeepers, project cleaners and locksmiths. Our office is also responsible for all capital planning, construction and utilities. We work closely with other departments on campus to support their services when it comes to our physical environment.

During normal office hours (M-F, 7:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.)

Normal Work Requests:

  1.  Use UpKeep to submit your  work request.
  2. Call extension 4147 (570-372-4147)
  3. Email facilities@susqu.edu

Emergency Work Requests:

Call extension 4147 (570-372-4147).
If for some reason there is no answer, call Campus Safety at extension 4444 (570-372-4444).


After Hours and Weekends

Normal Work Requests:

  1.  Use UpKeep to submit your  work request.
  2. Email facilities@susqu.edu

Emergency Work Requests:

Call extension 4147 (570-372-4147)
If for some reason there is no answer, call Campus Safety at extension 4444 ( 570-372-4444).

 

Our office is located at 500 West Sassafras Street on the south side of campus. Current jobs opening can be found here: Jobs at SU. Sorry, but we are unable to accept paper applications. We are open Monday through Friday from 7:30 a.m. through 4:30 p.m. and maintain 24/7 services through second shift staffing and on-call coverage. Vendor appointments are required, no drop-ins please 570-372-4147. Visitors must sign in at the front desk.

What We Do

Susquehanna University’s Department of Facilities is charged with maintaining our buildings and grounds.

We have a full complement of trade shops including: electricians, carpenters, painters, plumbers, HVAC techs, building/grounds staff, landscapers, housekeepers, project cleaners and locksmiths. Our office is also responsible for all capital planning, construction and utilities. We work closely with other departments on campus to support their services when it comes to our physical environment.

Our office is located at 500 West Sassafras Street on the south side of campus. Current jobs opening can be found here: Jobs at SU.

Sorry, but we are unable to accept paper applications.

We are open Monday through Friday from 7:30 am through 4:30 pm and maintain 24/7 services through second shift staffing and on-call coverage. Vendor appointments are required, no drop-ins please 570-372-4147. Visitors must sign in at the front desk.

Christopher Bailey

Assistant Vice President for Facilities & Campus Safety

Email Address baileycj@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4149

Diane Bailor

Housekeeper

Email Address hidlay@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Daniel Berard

Painter Work Leader

Email Address berard@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Khyle Berns

Laborer

Email Address berns@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Melissa Bingaman

Project Cleaner

Email Address bingaman@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

William Bohner

Project Cleaner

Email Address bohner@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Joshua Chaundy

Project Cleaner Team Lead

Email Address chaundy@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

James Daku

Grounds Mechanic

Email Address daku@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4210

Lilian Degroat

Housekeeper

Email Address degroat@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Jeffrey Dunkelberger

Carpenter Foreman

Email Address dunkelbergerj@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Rachel Evans

Housekeeper

Email Address evans@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Karen Gabel

Housekeeper

Email Address gabel@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Angela Gemberling

Housekeeper

Email Address gemberlingangela@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Wendy Goines

Housekeeper

Email Address goines@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Tammy Hammaker

Housekeeper

Email Address hammaker@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Robin Hart

Housekeeper

Email Address hartrobin@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Jeffrey Herr

Project Cleaner

Email Address herrj@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Benjamin Hodgson

Landscaper - Team Lead

Email Address hodgson@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Lisa Hoffman

Housekeeping Team Lead

Email Address hoffmanlisa@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Charles Hogan

Central Receiving Clerk

Email Address hoganc@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4148

Judy Holdren

Housekeeper

Email Address holdrenj@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Mary Hollenbach

Housekeeping Team Lead

Email Address hollenbachm@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

George Hottenstein

Laborer/Auto Detailer

Email Address hottenstein@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Marie Hunt

Housekeeper

Email Address mhunt@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Tonya Keister

Housekeeper

Email Address keistert@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Kevin Kinney

Electrician

Email Address kinneyk@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Bernadette Kutz

Housekeeping Team Lead

Email Address kutz@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Laura Long

Housekeeper

Email Address longl@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Randy McBride

Painter

Email Address mcbride@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Michael Mengel

Laborer

Email Address mengelm@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Cris Metzger

Chief Electrician

Email Address metzgerc@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Robin Nornhold

Electrician

Email Address nornhold@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Dale Ovelman

Associate Director of Facilities Management

Email Address ovelman@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4312

Haydee Policastro

Housekeeper

Email Address policastroh@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Jeff Presgraves

Landscaper

Email Address presgraves@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Cathy Romig-Lauver

Housekeeper

Email Address romiglauver@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Linda Scholl

Housekeeper

Email Address scholl@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Matthew Slingerland

Turf Manager/Landscaper

Email Address slingerland@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Melissa Spearing

Housekeeper

Email Address spearingm@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Andrew Squier

Assistant Locksmith

Email Address squier@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4097

Rebecca Strawser

Housekeeper

Email Address strawser@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Morina Swinehart

Housekeeper

Email Address swinehart@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Connie Trelinski

Administrative Assistant

Email Address trelinsk@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Jessica Troup

Housekeeper

Email Address troupj@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Theresa Troup

Housekeeper

Email Address troupt@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Lewis Turotsy

Carpenter

Email Address turotsy@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4351

Juan Vasquez

Project Cleaner

Email Address vasquez@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Alva Whipple

Preventive Maintenance Mechanic

Email Address whipple@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Lisa Witmer

Housekeeper

Email Address witmerl@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Christina Wolfe

Housekeeper

Email Address wolfechristina@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Tammy Womer

Custodial Supervisor

Email Address womert@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Russell Zellers

Laborer/Grounds Supervisor

Email Address zellers@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

Brent Zerby

Second Shift Technician

Email Address zerby@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4147

What's Next?