Main Navigation
Skip To Content
Home
Search
Academics
Outcomes
Admission & Aid
Discover Susquehanna
Campus Life
Division of Student Life
About SU
Support Susquehanna

Aug. 23, Thursday
Welcome Week begins, Opening Convocation

Aug. 27, Monday
Classes begin, 8 a.m.

Aug. 27-28, Monday-Tuesday
Check-in and registration confirmation

Aug. 31, Friday
Drop/Add deadline for first 7-week and 14-week courses.

Sept. 4, Tuesday
Last day to declare S/U option in a first 7-week course. Last day to declare a course audit

Sept. 5, Wednesday
Regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a first 7-week course

Sept. 7, Friday
Last day to declare an S/U option in a 14-week course.

Sept. 14, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a 14-week course; extended withdrawal deadline for first-year students for first 7-week courses**

Sept. 28, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses*

Oct. 5, Friday
Extended withdrawal deadline for first-year students for 14-week courses**

Oct. 12, Friday
Mid-term break begins, 10 p.m.; end of first 7-week courses

Oct. 17, Wednesday
Mid-term break ends, 8 a.m.; start of second 7-week courses

Oct. 23, Tuesday
Drop/Add deadline for second 7-week courses

Oct. 25, Thursday
Last day to declare S/U option for a second 7-week course; last day to declare course audit for second 7-week course

Oct. 26, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a second 7-week course

Oct. 29-Nov. 6, Monday-Tuesday
2019 Spring Semester registration

Nov. 2, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses*

Nov. 7, Wednesday
Extended withdrawal deadline for first-year students for second 7-week courses**

Nov. 20, Tuesday
Late withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses*
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m.

Nov. 26, Monday
Classes resume, 8 a.m.

Dec. 7, Friday
Classes end, 10 p.m.

Dec. 8-9, Saturday-Sunday
Reading Days

Dec. 10-13, Monday-Thursday
Final examinations

Jan. 21, Monday

Classes begin, 8 a.m.

Jan. 21-22, Monday-Tuesday
Check-in and registration confirmation

Jan. 25, Friday
Drop/Add deadline for first 7-week and 14-week courses

Jan. 29, Tuesday
Last day to declare S/U option in a first 7-week course. Last day to declare a course audit

Jan. 30, Wednesday
Regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a first 7-week course

Feb. 1, Friday
Last day to declare an S/U option in a 14-week course

Feb. 8, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a 14-week course; extended withdrawal deadline for first-semester first-year students for first 7-week courses**

Feb. 22, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses*

March 1, Friday
Extended withdrawal deadline for first-semester first-year students for 14-week courses**

March 8, Friday
Mid-term break begins, 10 p.m.; end of first 7-week courses

March 18, Monday
Mid-term break ends, 8 a.m.; start of second 7-week courses

March 22, Friday
Drop/Add deadline for second 7-week courses

March 26, Tuesday
Last day to declare S/U option for a second 7-week course; last day to declare course audit for second 7-week course

March 27, Wednesday
Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a second 7-week course

March 29-April 8, Friday-Monday
2019 Fall Semester registration

April 5, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses*
Regular withdrawal deadline for first-semester, first-year students for second 7-week courses**

April 19, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses*

May 3, Friday
Classes end, 10 p.m.

May 4-5, Saturday-Sunday
Reading Days

May 6-9, Monday-Thursday
Final examinations

May 15, Wednesday
Commencement

Aug. 29, Thursday
Orientation begins. Opening Convocation.

Sept. 2, Monday
Classes begin, 8 a.m. Welcome Week begins.

Sept. 2-3 Monday-Tuesday
Check-in and registration confirmation.

Sept. 6, Friday
Drop/Add deadline for first 7-week and 14-week courses.

Sept. 10, Tuesday
Last day to declare S/U option# in a first 7-week course. Last day to declare a course audit.

Sept. 11, Wednesday
Regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a first 7-week course.

Sept. 13, Friday
Last day to declare an S/U option in a 14-week course.

Sept. 20, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a 14-week course; extended withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses**

Oct. 4, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses*

Oct. 11, Friday
Extended withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses**

Oct. 18, Friday
Mid-term break begins, 10 p.m.; end of first 7-week courses.

Oct. 23, Wednesday
Mid-term break ends, 8 a.m.; start of second 7-week courses.

Oct. 29, Tuesday
Drop/Add deadline for second 7-week courses.

Oct. 31, Thursday
Last day to declare S/U option for a second 7-week course; last day to declare course audit for second 7-week course.

Nov. 1, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a second 7-week course.

Nov 4-12, Monday-Tuesday
2020 Spring Semester registration.

Nov. 8, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses*

Nov. 13, Wednesday
Extended withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses**

Nov. 26, Tuesday
Late withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses*
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m.

Dec. 2, Monday
Classes resume, 8 a.m.

Dec. 13, Friday
Classes end, 10 p.m.

Dec. 14-15, Saturday-Sunday
Reading Days

Dec. 16-19, Monday-Thursday
Final examinations

Jan. 20, Monday
Classes begin, 8 a.m.

Jan. 20-21, Monday-Tuesday
Check-in and registration confirmation.

Jan. 24, Friday
Drop/Add deadline for first 7-week and 14-week courses.

Jan. 28, Tuesday
Last day to declare S/U# option in a first 7-week course. Last day to declare a course audit.

Jan. 29, Wednesday
Regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a first 7-week course.

Jan. 31, Friday
Last day to declare an S/U option in a 14-week course.

Feb. 7, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a 14-week course; extended withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses**

Feb. 21, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses*

Feb 28, Friday
Extended withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses (first-semester, first-year students only**).

Mar. 6, Friday
Mid-term break begins, 10 p.m.; end of first 7-week courses.

Mar. 16, Monday
Mid-term break ends, 8 a.m.; start of second 7-week courses.

Mar. 20, Friday
Drop/Add deadline for second 7-week courses.

Mar. 24, Tuesday
Last day to declare S/U option for a second 7-week course; last day to declare course audit for second 7-week course.

Mar. 25, Wednesday
Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a second 7-week course.

Mar. 27-Apr. 6, Friday-Monday
2020 Fall Semester registration.

Apr. 3, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses*. Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses**

Apr. 17, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses*

May 1, Friday
Classes end, 10 p.m.

May 2-3, Saturday-Sunday
Reading Days

May 4-7, Monday-Thursday
Final examinations

May 13, Wednesday
Commencement

#Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory option.

*Late withdrawal policy: students are allowed to take a late withdrawal from a total of 12 semester hours of coursework during their Susquehanna career. To take advantage of this late withdrawal option, students must complete and return to the Registrar's Office the Late Withdrawal Approval form (available at the Registrar's Office).

** Regular withdrawal for new first-semester first-year students only. Students must complete and return a form which is available at the Registrar's Office.

Registrar's Office
Registrar's Office

This office maintains the official academic record for our students.

Majors & Minors

Check out our more than 60 major and minor programs.

Course Catalog

The catalog lists all our courses and descriptions, as well as major and minor requirements.