Main Navigation
Skip To Content
Academics
Outcomes
Admission & Aid
Discover Susquehanna
Campus Life
Student & Campus Services
About SU
Support Susquehanna

Academic Calendar

Fall 2016

Aug. 25, Thursday
Welcome Week begins, Opening Convocation

Aug. 29, Monday
Classes begin, 8 a.m.

Aug. 29-30, Monday-Tuesday 
Check-in and registration confirmation

Sept. 2, Friday
Drop/Add deadline for 14-week courses.

Sept. 6, Tuesday
Last day to declare an S/U option in a 7-week course. Last day to declare a course audit.

Sept. 7, Wednesday
Regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a first 7- week course.

Sept. 9, Friday
Last day to declare an S/U option in a 14-week course.

Sept. 16, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a 14-week course; regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses (new first-year students only)

Sept. 30, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses (see details below)

Oct. 7, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses (new first-year students only)

Oct. 14, Friday
Mid-term break begins, 4:05 p.m. End of first 7-week courses

Oct. 19, Wednesday
Mid-term break ends, 8 a.m.; start of second 7-week courses

Oct. 25, Tuesday
Drop/Add deadline for second 7-week courses.

Oct. 27, Thursday
Last day to declare S/U option for a second 7-week course; last day to declare course audit for second 7-week course.

Oct. 28, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a second 7-week course.

Oct. 31-Nov. 8, Monday-Tuesday 
2017 Spring Semester registration

Nov. 4, Friday 
Late withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses (see details below)

Nov. 9, Wednesday 

Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses (new first-year students only)

Nov. 22, Tuesday
Late withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses (see details below)
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m.

Nov. 28, Monday
Classes resume, 8 a.m.

Dec. 9, Friday
Classes end, 4:05 p.m.

Dec. 10-11, Saturday-Sunday
Reading Days

Dec. 12-15 Monday-Thursday
Final examinations

*Late withdrawal policy: students are allowed to take a late withdrawal from a total of 12 semester hours of coursework during their Susquehanna career. To take advantage of this late withdrawal option, students must complete and return to the Registrar's Office the Late Withdrawal Approval form (available at the Registrar's Office).

Spring 2017

Jan. 23, Monday
Classes begin, 8 a.m.

Jan. 23-24, Monday-Tuesday
Check-in and registration confirmation

Jan. 27, Friday
Drop/Add deadline for 14-week courses.

Jan. 31, Tuesday
Last day to declare S/U option in a first 7-week course. Last day to declare a course audit.

Feb. 1, Wednesday
Regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a first 7-week course.

Feb. 3, Friday
Last day to declare an S/U option in a 14-week course.

Feb. 10, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a 14-week course; regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses (first-semester, first-year students only).

Feb. 24, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses (see details below).

March 3, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses (first-semester, first-year students only).

March 10, Friday
Mid-term break begins, 4:05 p.m.; end of first 7-week courses.

March 20, Monday
Mid-term break ends, 8 a.m.; start of second 7-week courses.

March 24, Friday
Drop/Add deadline for second 7-week courses.

March 28, Tuesday
Last day to declare S/U option for a second 7-week course; last day to declare course audit for second 7-week course.

March 29, Wednesday
Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a second 7-week course.

March 31-April 10, Friday-Monday
2017 Fall Semester registration

April 7, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses (see details below). Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses (first-semester, first-year students only).

April 21, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses (see details below).

May 5, Friday
Classes end, 4:05 p.m.

May 6-7, Saturday-Sunday
Reading Days

May 8-11, Monday-Thursday
Final examinations

May 17, Wednesday
Commencement


*Late withdrawal policy: students are allowed to take a late withdrawal from a total of 12 semester hours of coursework during their Susquehanna career. To take advantage of this late withdrawal option, students must complete and return to the Registrar's Office the Late Withdrawal Approval form (available at the Registrar's Office).


Late Withdrawal Policy

Students are allowed to take a late withdrawal from a total of 12 semester hours of coursework during their Susquehanna career. To take advantage of this late withdrawal option, students must complete and return to the registrar's office the Late Withdrawal Approval form.