Academic Calendar

Fall 2019

Aug. 29, Thursday
Orientation begins, Opening Convocation

Sept. 2, Monday
Classes begin, 8 a.m. Welcome Week begins

Sept. 2-3, Monday-Tuesday 
Check-in and registration confirmation

Sept. 6, Friday
Drop/Add deadline for first 7-week 14-week courses.

Sept. 10, Tuesday
Last day to declare an S/U option (see details below #) in a first 7-week course. Last day to declare a course audit.

Sept. 11, Wednesday
Regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a first 7- week course.

Sept. 13, Friday
Last day to declare an S/U option in a 14-week course.

Sept. 20, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a 14-week course; extended withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses (new first-year students only **)

Oct. 4, Friday
Late withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses (see details below *)

Oct. 11, Friday
Extended withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses (new first-year students only **)

Oct. 18, Friday
Mid-term break begins, 10 p.m. End of first 7-week courses

Oct. 23, Wednesday
Mid-term break ends, 8 a.m.; start of second 7-week courses

Oct. 29, Tuesday
Drop/Add deadline for second 7-week courses.

Oct. 31, Thursday
Last day to declare S/U option for a second 7-week course; last day to declare course audit for second 7-week course.

Nov. 1, Friday
Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a second 7-week course.

Nov. 4-Nov. 12, Monday-Tuesday 
2020 Spring Semester registration

Nov. 8, Friday 
Late withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses (see details below *)

Nov. 13, Wednesday 

Extended withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses (new first-year students only **)

Nov. 26, Tuesday
Late withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses (see details below *)
Thanksgiving recess begins, 10 p.m.

Dec. 2, Monday
Classes resume, 8 a.m.

Dec. 13, Friday
Classes end, 10 p.m.

Dec. 14-15, Saturday-Sunday
Reading Days

Dec. 16-19 Monday-Thursday
Final examinations
# Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory option

* Late withdrawal policy: students are allowed to take a late withdrawal from a total of 12 semester hours of coursework during their Susquehanna career. To take advantage of this late withdrawal option, students must complete and return to the Registrar's Office the Late Withdrawal Approval form (available at the Registrar's Office).

** Regular withdrawal for new first-semester first-year students only. Students must complete and return a form which is available at the Registrar’s Office.

Spring 2020

Jan. 20, Monday

Classes begin, 8:00 a.m.

Jan. 20-21, Monday-Tuesday

Check-in and registration confirmation.

Jan. 24, Friday

Drop/Add deadline for first 7-week and 14-week courses.

Jan. 28, Tuesday

Last day to declare S/U (see details below#) option in a first 7-week course. Last day to declare a course audit.

Jan. 29, Wednesday

Regular withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a first 7-week course.

Jan. 31, Friday

Last day to declare an S/U option in a 14-week course.

Feb. 7, Friday

Regular withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a 14-week course; extended withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses (first-semester, first-year students only**).

Feb. 21, Friday

Late withdrawal deadline for first 7-week courses (see details below*).

Feb 28, Friday

Extended withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses (first-semester, first-year students only**).

Mar. 6, Friday

Mid-term break begins, 10:00 p.m.; end of first 7-week courses.

Updated Spring 2020 Schedule

Mar. 23, Monday

Mid-term break ends, 8:00 a.m.; start of second 7-week courses.

Mar. 27, Friday

Drop/Add deadline for second 7-week courses.

Extension – Mar. 31, Tuesday

Last day to declare S/U option for a second 7-week course; last day to declare course audit for second 7-week course.

Apr. 1, Wed.

Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses; last day to cancel S/U option for a second 7-week course.

April 13-22, Monday - Wednesday

2020 Fall Semester registration.

Apr. 3, Friday

Late withdrawal deadline for 14-week courses (see details below*). Regular withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses (first-semester, first-year students only**). 

Apr. 24, Friday

Late withdrawal deadline for second 7-week courses (see details below*).

May 1, Friday

Classes end, 10:00 p.m.

May 2-3, Saturday-Sunday

Reading Days.

May 4-7, Monday-Thursday

Final examinations.

May 13, Wednesday

Commencement.

 

#Satisfactory/Unsatisfactory option.

*Late withdrawal policy: students are allowed to take a late withdrawal from a total of 12 semester hours of coursework during their Susquehanna career. To take advantage of this late withdrawal option, students must complete and return to the Registrar's Office the Late Withdrawal Approval form (available at the Registrar's Office).

** Regular withdrawal for new first-semester first-year students only. Students must complete and return a form which is available at the Registrar’s Office.


Late Withdrawal Policy

Students are allowed to take a late withdrawal from a total of 12 semester hours of coursework during their Susquehanna career. To take advantage of this late withdrawal option, students must complete and return to the registrar's office the Late Withdrawal Approval form.