Main Navigation
Skip To Content
Home
Search
Academics
Outcomes
Admission & Aid
Discover Susquehanna
Campus Life
Division of Student Life
About SU
Support Susquehanna

What can an entrepreneurship and innovation minor do for you?

Do you have the next big idea that could grow into a multimillion-dollar business?

Harness your enthusiasm for starting a business of your own by pursuing a minor in entrepreneurship and innovation.

At Susquehanna, the entrepreneurship and innovation minor is open to all students. You'll learn what it takes to start or grow a business-no matter your ultimate goal.

Classes are specifically designed to help you solve problems and think critically, skills that will help you throughout your career. 

Entrepreneurs are vital to the economic future of the world.

The businesses they start create new products and jobs. Acquiring the necessary skills to start  or expand a company is more important than ever before.

Look no further than our entrepreneurship and innovation program for a business school and faculty that will prepare you to create and sustain a successful enterprise.

Critical thinking and problem solving will be essential as you navigate everything from preparing a business plan to exploring venture financing-and you'll have these in spades after completing our entrepreneurship and innovation minor.

You'll also learn business terms and ideas without needing to be a business major and learn to:

  • Prepare business plans
  • Build marketing strategies
  • Discover where to look for venture financing
  • Create innovative entrepreneurial and small-business ventures

Minor in Entrepreneurship and Innovation. Entrepreneurship is important to the overall economic future of our society, as well as being a leading area of interest to students. The creation of new products, services, jobs, business, and, in fact, entire industries is more dependent upon entrepreneurship today than it ever has been in the past. The importance of entrepreneurship has become more widely acknowledged and understood, generating enormous opportunities for entrepreneurial thinking and considerable interest in the field by students and educators. To complete the minor students must have a GPA of at least 2.00 in the minor coursework and must complete the following courses with grades of C- or higher.

Semester Hours View Full Course Catalog >>
4 MGMT-230 Exploring Entrepreneurial Opportunities
4 MGMT-333 New Ventures: Start-Up to Exit
4 MGMT-434 Entrepreneurial Experience
4 MGMT-437 Sustainable Entrepreneurship
Ali H.M. Zadeh, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Professor of Finance

Emailazadeh@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4189

Paul A. Dion, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Associate Professor of Management

Emaildionp@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4034

Emma Fleck, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Associate Professor of Management

Emailflecke@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4463

Christine Cooper Grace, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Associate Professor of Management

Emailgracec@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4523

Mark A. Heuer, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Associate Professor of Management

Emailheuer@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4448

Richard E. Orwig, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Associate Professor of Management

Emailorwig@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4380

Pat Polwitoon, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Associate Professor of Finance

Emailpolwitoon@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4749

James J. Pomykalski, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Associate Professor of Management

Emailpomykalski@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4529

Peter Dadalt, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Assistant Professor of Finance

Emaildadalt@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4524

Amir Bahman Radnejad, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Assistant Professor of Management

Emailradnejad@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4745

Robert L. Williams Jr., Ph.D.

Department: Management
Assistant Professor of Marketing

Emailwilliamsrl@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4464

Shan Yan, Ph.D.

Department: Management
Assistant Professor of Finance

Emailyan@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4499

Minjung Park

Department: Management
Assistant Professor of Marketing

Emailparkm@susqu.edu
Phone570-372-4576

Contact Us

Department of Management

514 University Ave.
Selinsgrove, Pa. 17870

Get Directions

Location

Apfelbaum Hall

Campus Map

Phone & Email

Ali H.M. Zadeh, department head 
570-372-4189
azadeh@susqu.edu

What's Next?