Excited to make your world a better place? Start here.

Public policy makers change the world.

Your studies integrate a number of disciplines—all designed to help you analyze, explain and contribute to the development and implementation of policies to solve problems.

You’ll be prepared to compete for jobs in the public and private sectors, or advance into graduate school after gaining valuable, relevant and practical experience outside the classroom.

Real-life experience

Forget essays; write policy memos and briefs, just like you’ll do in your career. Take grant—and technical—writing classes. Learn cost management and organizational behavior. Intern with governments, hospitals and other institutions designed to serve the public.

Three separate tracks—domestic, international and public administration—let you focus on what’s most important to you. From there you can dive further into topics such as health care, education, environmental policy and more. Whatever you decide to do, you’ll get the skills and relevant experience to succeed from day one in many jobs.

From here to anywhere

Develop international policy in a foreign country. Fight for stricter environmental law. Coordinate emergency management with a large Boston hospital. These are the things our graduates and interns do.

Or be better prepared than your peers to go to graduate school by winning fellowships and presenting at conferences as an undergraduate.

Our nationally-recognized Global Opportunities program supports you as you travel to experience other cultures, and build competence which looks great on resumes.

 

Our Faculty

Valerie Allison

Associate Professor of Education

Email Address allisonv@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4240

Nicholas Clark

Associate Professor of Political Science

Email Address clarkn@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4726

Kirk Harris

Assistant Professor of Political Science

Email Address harrisk@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4371

Katarina Keller

Associate Professor of Economics

Email Address keller@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4542

Olugbenga Onafowora

Professor of Economics

Email Address onafowor@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4187

Dave Ramsaran

Provost & Dean of the Faculty

Email Address ramsaran@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4127

Matthew Rousu

Dean of the SWSB

Email Address rousu@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4455

John Bodinger de Uriarte

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Email Address bodinger@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4759

Theresa Finley

Assistant Professor Economics

Email Address finley@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4177

Shari Jacobson

Associate Professor of Anthropology

Email Address jacobson@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4754

Andrea Lopez

Associate Professor of Political Science

Email Address lopez@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4179

Rolfe Peterson

Associate Professor of Political Science

Email Address peterson@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4170

Jan Reichard-Brown

Associate Professor of Biology

Email Address reichardbrown@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4031

Katherine Straub

Professor Earth & Environmental Science

Email Address straubk@susqu.edu
Phone Number 570-372-4318

Contact Us

Public Policy

514 University Ave.
Selinsgrove, Pa. 17870

Get Directions

Location

Campus Map

Phone & Email


570-372-4487

What's Next?