We facilitate tutoring in a wide variety of disciplines including writing, math, languages, international (ELL) and academic skills.

Our tutors are students who work collaboratively with their peers to provide individual and group tutoring sessions to enhance their skills in specific subjects to increase their success as independent learners.

Peer tutors assist students by reviewing materials, clarifying problems and discussing course content while maintaining a professional attitude and helpful demeanor.

For questions about Tutoring Services, please contact the Director of Tutoring Services in the Center for Academic Success, Ginny Motyka, at motyka@susqu.edu

For Spring 2020 Tutoring

The following Tutors are available for online sessions delivered via Zoom.
Students can schedule a tutoring appointment by directly contacting a tutor through email.
Please allow 24-48 hours for a tutor to respond to your request

Academic Skills

Sarah Bennett - bennetts@susqu.edu
Alexandra Ferris - ferrisa@susqu.edu
Tara Gardner - gardnert@susqu.edu
Caitlyn Miller - millerck@susqu.edu
Alaina Przywara - przywara@susqu.edu
Katelyn Rudy - rudyk@susqu.edu
Mary Stebbins - stebbins@susqu.edu

Accounting

Cost Management

Samantha Carlin – carlins@susqu.edu

Financial Accounting

Isabella Arndt – arndt@susqu.edu
Marian Guiswite – guiswite@susqu.edu

Computer Science

Dr. Alathea Jensen - jensena@susqu.edu
Zoom Drop-Ins: https://susqu.zoom.us/j/636167393
Sunday-Thursday 1:00pm-4:00pm 

Economics

Seth Daugherty - daugherty@susqu.edu
Nathan Forbes - forbesn@susqu.edu
Megan Herbine - herbine@susqu.edu
Natalie Hillman - hillman@susqu.edu
Virginia Macomber - macomber@susqu.edu
Hannah O’Hara - ohara@susqu.edu
Aubree Stewart - stewarta@susqu.edu
Andrew Vollenberg - vollenberg@susqu.edu

Finance

Carly Ackerina - ackerina@susqu.edu
Nathan Forbes - forbesn@susqu.edu
Megan Herbine - herbine@susqu.edu
Natalie Hillman - hillman@susqu.edu
Virginia Macomber - macomber@susqu.edu
Owen Madden - maddeno@susqu.edu
Aubree Stewart - stewarta@susqu.edu 

History

Caitlin Gurgone - gurgone@susqu.edu
Alaina Przywara - przywara@susqu.edu 

Math

Abstract Algebra and Foundations of Analysis

Natalie Markovitz - markovitz@susqu.edu
Christi Straight - straight@susqu.edu 

Calculus 1, Calculus 2

Aychin Aliyeva - aliyeva@susqu.edu
Derek Borza - borzad@susqu.edu
Erica Getz - getze@susqu.edu
Mara Hashuga - hashuga@susqu.edu
Megan Herbine - herbine@susqu.edu
Erin Holland - hollande@susqu.edu
Jakob Hutter - hutterj@susqu.edu
Natalie Markovitz - markovitz@susqu.edu
Christi Straight - straight@susqu.edu 

Differential Equations

Jakob Hutter - hutterj@susqu.edu
Natalie Markovitz - markovitz@susqu.edu 

Geometry

Mara Hashuga - hashuga@susqu.edu
Christi Straight - straight@susqu.edu 

Linear Algebra

Aychin Aliyeva - aliyeva@susqu.edu
Derek Borza - borzad@susqu.edu
Erica Getz - getze@susqu.edu
Mara Hashuga - hashuga@susqu.edu
Megan Herbine - herbine@susqu.edu
Jakob Hutter - hutterj@susqu.edu
Natalie Markovitz - markovitz@susqu.edu
Christi Straight - straight@susqu.edu 

Multivariate Calculus and Discrete Mathematics

Aychin Aliyeva - aliyeva@susqu.edu
Erica Getz - getze@susqu.edu
Megan Herbine - herbine@susqu.edu
Jakob Hutter - hutterj@susqu.edu
Natalie Markovitz - markovitz@susqu.edu
Christi Straight - straight@susqu.edu 

Statistics

Erica Getz - getze@susqu.edu
Khalea Harrod - harrod@susqu.edu
Mara Hashuga - hashuga@susqu.edu
Megan Herbine - herbine@susqu.edu
Erin Holland - hollande@susqu.edu
Jakob Hutter - hutterj@susqu.edu
Natalie Markovitz - markovitz@susqu.edu
Christi Straight - straight@susqu.edu 

Writing

Request a writing tutor by clicking the link below:
https://tinyurl.com/OnlineWritingTutoringRequest 

Chinese

Natalie Hoi - hoi@susqu.edu
Hannah Kelly-Quigley kelly-quigley@susqu.edu

French

Valerie Hou - hou@susqu.edu
Elda Hricko - hricko@susqu.edu
Anna Mykytyn - mykytyna@susqu.edu 

German

Katy Grubb - grubbk@susqu.edu
Brian Herrmann - herrmann@susqu.edu
Christine Hill - hillc@susqu.edu
Rachel Newman - newmanr@susqu.edu
Grace Tepes - tepes@susqu.edu
Becky Vernachio - vernachio@susqu.edu

International (ELL) Tutor

Erin Cuddy - cuddye@susqu.edu

Italian

Darian Rahnis - rahnis@susqu.edu

Spanish

Kaitlyn Galliher - galliher@susqu.edu
Hannah Houtz - houtzh@susqu.edu